I am absolutely delighted to confirm that I have a place in the 2009 ING New York City Marathon.  I have just spoken to the fundraising team at The Prostate Cancer Charity and they have confirmed that I have a place on their team for the event.  I am now awaiting my racepack for the event and fundraising continues as usual 🙂

Participation in the event means I will be donating a minimum of £1750 to The Prostate Cancer Charity following the event, which will be the closing race of the10grandcharitychallenge and hopefully be the time I can say I have donated £10k to charity over the year.  I am, of course, very grateful to the charity for giving me a place for the second year, which marks the third time I will take to the streets of NYC, and am very much looking forward to crawling over the finish line once again.  The Road Races page will be updated accordingly shortly.

