The ING NYC Marathon

Exactly as it says on the tin, or above to be precise as it says above.  I have just, after much thought registered myself for my fourth consecutive ING New York City Marathon and I cannot tell you how excited I am by this.  New York for me is the pinnacle of races anywhere, and I cannot wait to get stuck in and beat my personal best set in 2008.

After much thought, I have decided to add a third charity into my current fundraising, and will be racing in New York in the colours of Great Ormond Street Hospital Charity.  The charity themselves really need no introduction, as their name is synonymous with child health care of the highest possible level.  I consider it a privilege to be able to raise funds for them, and look forward to ploughing the highest possible amount of money into their funds total as I can.

This afternoon saw phase one, the paying of the deposit and sorting out the initial paperwork.   Next up is filling in the NYRR paperwork which will be submitted in the next 48 hours and is the final confirmation of the event.  I also finally get to go to a second state in the USA, as the flight goes into Newark and not JFK, so for a short while New Jersey here I come!!

