Firstly, its a HUGE thank to Adam Bloom who has been busy sourcing awesome signed items for me to auction. Already arriving through my letterbox are multi signed Little Britain and Inbetweeners DVDS thanks to Adam’s contacts and sense of absolute decency, so it really is a HUGE thanks to Adam.  You can expect to see those items and more up for auction shortly after Xmas.

On the main fundraising front, I am just a whisker away from that final donation which will take me to the £10000 mark and I cannot wait to make that donation 🙂  Money is still coming in from the last round of sales, and I plan to have a massive round of post Xmas auctions online to tip me through the final marker.

As this happens, I am already working on launching the next fundraising venture I will be involved with, so please do keep an eye on the site for news coming soon 🙂

Adam, along with several others in Twitter world, have been kind enough to support my fundraising through the method of tweeting my web address for the world to see, and I cannot thank everyone enough who has helped in this way.  I need to update the page to reflect everyone who has tweeted, but how chuffed was I to get two of the top three in The Apprentice 2010 to tweet away from (thanks Chris Bates & Jamie Lester).  Thanks also to candidate Joy Stefanicki who is encouraging as much support as she can through Twitter.#

Having raised a tidy amount from the auction of boots donated by Motherwell star Ross Forbes, I am delighted to announce the latest to show his support through match worn items is St Mirren midfielder Steven Thomson.  Also on board, with a pair of boots at some point during the season, is Saints youngster Kenny McLean.

Thanks to both lads for their support.

If I don’t get online tomorrow…

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

