It may be blurry (thanks Mr Samsung Camera Phone without flash) but pictured to the right is the latest footballer to donate matchworn items to auction.  Hamilton Accies’ James McAlister, who donated a pair of signed worn boots on Wednesday.  It’s the second time he has donated boots for auction, so a HUGE thank you 🙂

Other items coming in include a signed GB shirt from Phillips Idowu, new doodles and photographs and all sorts of goodies.  My next round of auctions will be in the next few days, and will run for seven days in a bid to raise the final amount needed to reach the £10000 mark!

Plans are afoot for my follow up fundraising, and I will be confirming all that once the £10000 mark is achieved.  In the meantime, I have signed myself up for Great Scottish Run Half Marathon no4, next September 🙂

Have a brilliant New Year Folks, see you in 2011

🙂

