I am absolutely delighted to be able to announce that as of this morning I have achieved the goal of The10GrandCharityChallenge!!

This morning I made a couple of calls and donated a grand total of £3030 to take me to the magical £10000 mark!!

Great Ormond Street Hospital were of course the main beneficiaries of my donation, with £2030 being added to their coffers.  I decided, after a long association with the charity, to donate £1000 to those brilliant folk at Cancer Research UK.

A HUGE THANK YOU to everyone who made this possible… supporters, celebrities, sponsors, buyers … everyone!

It’s been a challenge like no other for me, but I won’t be resting on my laurels. I have plans afoot for a new fundraiser through the coming year, so watch this space for more information later today…

 

